UFSS 2016 Committees

Planning Committee:

Candice Shoemaker, Ph.D.
Department Head and Professor
Department of Horticulture, Forestry, and Recreation Resources
Kansas State University

Cary Rivard, PhD
Assistant Professor, Fruit and Vegetable Extension Specialist and Director of Olathe Horticulture Research & Extension Center
Kansas State University
 
Kimberly Oxley
Research Associate and Urban Food Systems Symposium Coordinator
Department of Horticulture, Forestry, and Recreation Resources
Kansas State University

Eleni Pliakoni, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Urban Food Production and Postharvest Handling
Department of Horticulture, Forestry, and Recreation Resources
Kansas State University – Olathe

Sara E. Gragg, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Food Science
Department of Animal Sciences & Industry
Kansas State University

Londa Vanderwal Nwadike, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor and State Extension Food Safety Specialist
Kansas State University/ University of Missouri

Judy Favor, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor – Adult Education
Department of Educational Leadership
Kansas State University – Olathe

 


Scientific Committee:

Spencer D. Wood
Sociology, Anthropology, Social Work,
Kansas State University,
sdwood@ksu.edu

Nozella L. Brown
Family and Consumer Sciences
K-State Research and Extension
Wyandotte County
nlbrown2@ksu.edu

Rhonda Janke
Professor, Extension Specialist & Sustainable Cropping System
Kansas State University
rrjanke@ksu.edu

Martin-Anderson, Sarah M.
Assistant Professor of Health Administration
University of Missouri Kansas City
martinandersons@umkc.edu

April C. Mason, Ph.D.
Provost and Senior Vice President
Kansas State University
masona@ksu.edu

Jessie L. Vipham
Assistant Professor
USAID Feed the Future Innovation Lab
Collaborative Research on Sustainable Intensification (SIIL)
Kansas State University
jessiev@ksu.edu

Kerri Ebert
Coordinator
Kansas Center for Sustainable Agriculture and Alternative Crops
Kansas SARE PDP
Kansas State University
kebert@ksu.edu

Ganga M. Hettiarachchi, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Soil and Environmental Chemistry
Department of Agronomy
Kansas State University
ganga@ksu.edu

Katherine Kelly
Executive Director
Cultivate Kansas City
katherine@cultivatekc.org

Greg Garbos,
President and co-founder of Four Season Tools and owner of the City Bitty Farm
greg@smallfarmtools.com

Jecob Aaron Wagner,
Associate Professor/ Director of Urban Studies,
Department of Archit & Urban Plan & Design
University of Missouri-Kansas City
wagnerjaco@umkc.edu

UFSS 2018 IS HOSTED BY:

IN PARTNERSHIP WITH:

UFSS LOCATION

The Commons Hotel
615 Washington Ave SE
Minneapolis, MN 55414

SYMPOSIUM FARM TOUR LOCATION

COMING SOON

Don't miss out on UFSS 2018 happenings. Sign up for our email newsletter below:

* indicates required